Editorial

 


Tom Bodus
Position: Editor in Chief
Duties: Supervise reporting staff and coordinate editorial content, photography, sports and copy desk; takes news tips from the public and assigns stories to reporters.
Phone number: 760-337-3427
E-mail: tbodus@ivpressonline.com

Arturo Bojorquez
Position: Adelante Valle Editor
Duties: Cover local and border news, coordinate reporting stringers.
Phone number : 760-335-4646
E-mail: abojorquez@ivpressonline.com

Aaron Bodus
Position: Sports Editor
Duties: Cover local sports.
Phone number : 760-337-3434
E-mail: abodus@ivpressonline.com

Julio Morales
Position: Staff Writer
Duties: Write stories related to local and national Latino issues; Cover the Calexico community.
Phone number: 760-337-3415
E-mail: jmorales@ivpressonline.com
Past professional experience: Web producer for Southern California Public Radio and the Los Angeles Daily News.
Education: Bachelor’s degree in journalism from Cal State Northridge

Vincent Osuna
Position: Staff Writer
Duties: Cover local news and features; multimedia producer
Phone number: 760-337-3442
E-mail: vosuna@ivpressonline.com

Richard Montenegro Brown
Position: Staff Writer
Duties: Cover Imperial County government, Imperial Irrigation District and other local news and events
Phone number : 760-337-3452
E-mail: rbrown@ivpressonline.com

Vicky Magana
Position: News Clerk, Copy Editor, Layout
Duties: Compile and write various features, copy editing, page layout and design.
Phone number : 760-337-3459
E-mail: vmagana@ivpressonline.com

Lizbeth Meza
Position: Copy Editor, Layout
Duties: Copy editing, page layout and design.
Phone number : 760-337-3416
E-mail: lmeza@ivpressonline.com


Right Now
79°
Clear
  • Humidity: 13%
  • Cloud Coverage:%
  • Wind: 2 mph
  • UV Index: 0 Low
  • Sunrise: 06:48:43 AM
  • Sunset: 06:05:49 PM

Today

Clear skies. Low around 55F. Winds light and variable.

Tonight

Clear skies. Low around 55F. Winds light and variable.

Tomorrow

Sunny. High 89F. Winds light and variable.

Featured

Newsletters