Desert League baseball crowns settled

The CIF-San Diego Section Southeastern Conference’s Desert League baseball coaches met last Thursday to select the 2022 All-League baseball teams.

In addition to selecting 24 players, the coaches also voted on a Player, Calexico High’s Leo Veliz, a Pitcher, Calipatria High’s Tyler Sadberry and a Coach-of-the-Year, Calexico’s Ricky Guzman.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.